Culture Section

Section Council 2022–2023


Chair: Vanina Leschziner, University of Toronto
Chair-Elect: Monika Krause, London School of Economics
Past Chair: Ann Mische, University of Notre Dame
Chief Operating Officer: Clayton Childress, University of Toronto


Jean Beaman, University of California, Santa Barbara
Elisabeth Becker, University of Heidelberg
Karida Brown, University of California, Los Angeles
Japonica Brown-Saracino, Boston University
Amin Ghaziani, University of British Columbia
Juan Pablo Pardo-Guerra, University of California, San Diego
Christina Simko, Williams College
Hannah Wohl, University of California, Santa Barbara
Tania Aparicio, New School for Social Research (student representative)
Amy Zhang, George Mason University (student representative)

Please address queries to the Section’s current chair at vanina [dot] leschziner [at]
(See also the Culture Section on the ASA web site.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s