Research Networks

The Culture Section maintains a number of “research networks” — small groups of members that are bound by targeted interests.  These groups function at their own pace: some maintain websites and listservs, some meet regularly at ASA meetings, some sponsor conferences.

If you would like to join a network, contact the network leaders listed below.  If you would like to start a network, please contact Karen A. Cerulo, the Network Coordinator at cerulo@sociology.rutgers.edu.  She will give you the information for this very simple process.

For your convenience, a list of current networks can be found below:

Consumers Studies Network:
Dan Cook, Rutgers University: dtcook@camden.rutgers.edu

Culture and Cognition:
Karen Cerulo, Rutgers: cerulo@sociology.rutgers.edu
http://www.sas.rutgers.edu/virtual/sociology/cultcog/cultcog.html

Culture and Rurality:
Joan Weston, Ohio University: Weston@ohio.edu

Culture and Sexuality:
Amin Ghaziani, University of British Columbia: Amin.Ghaziani@ubc.ca

Material Culture:
Terence McDonnell, Notre Dame University: terence.e.mcdonnell@nd.edu

Political Culture:
Paul Lichterman, USC: lichterm@usc.edu
Nina Eliasoph, USC: eliasoph@usc.edu
Andrea Press, University of Virginia: alp5n@virginia.edu

Symbolic Boundaries:
Bethany Bryson, James Madison University: brysonbp@jmu.edu

Visual Sociology:
Daina Cheyenne Harvey, College of the Holy Cross: dharvey@holycross.edu

Advertisements